AFP Advancement Northwest’s 2016 Board of Directors

Our board is a group of volunteer professionals who generously share their time and expertise to help fundraisers build their proficiency and advance their careers. In 2015, as part of the transition from two organizations to a single association, each board position will be represented by co-officers and co-board members from each of the two organizations that merged: one from the Association of Fundraising Professionals Washington Chapter (AFP WA), the other from the Northwest Development Officers Association (NDOA).


  • President Ray Li, Senior Director of International Advancement, University of Washington
  • President-elect Lara Littlefield (for 2017), Chief Advancement Officer for Innovation, University of Washington
  • Co-Immediate Past President Anne Marie MacPherson, CFRE, Principal, CapacityRising
  • Co-Immediate Past President Jodie S. Miner, Vice President, Swedish Medical Center Foundation 
  • Treasurer Victoria Kitts, Audit Manager, Clark Nuber PS
  • Secretary Lauren Honaker, Associate Director for Advancement, University of Washington

Vice Presidents & Chairs

  • VP of Diversity & Inclusion Asa Irwin, Major Gifts Officer, College Success Foundation
  • VP of Member Relations April Johnson, Assistant Dean, University of Washington College of Social Work
  • Co-VP of Programming Julie Bianchi, Consultant, Collins Group, a division of Campbell & Company
  • Co-VP of Programming Abbey Norris, Director of Philanthropy, UW Medicine Advancement
  • VP of Strategic Initiatives Elizabeth "Beth" Castleberry, Executive Director, King County Library System Foundation
  • Chair of Programming Themes, Innovation & Technology Christie Cotterill, CFRE, Development Assistant Director, Washington State University College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Chair of Forum on Strategic Fundraising Daniel Webb, Associate Director of Advancement, University of Washington
  • Chair of Forum on Strategic Fundraising Tracks Jeanne Galloway, ND, Director of Development, College Success Foundation
  • Chair of Major Gifts Programming, Forum on Strategic Fundraising Andrea John-Smith, Principal, ScoutFinch Consulting
  • Chair of AFP 101 Shoko Toyama, Development & Events Manager, Plymouth Housing Group
  • Chair of Monthly Programs Karen Mudd, Interim Chief Development Officer, The Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle
  • Chair of Geographic Outreach Sarah Brooks, Associate Director, Methow Conservancy
  • Chair of Sponsorship Kate Banta-Green, MPA, CFRE, Consultant, Collins Group, a division of Campbell & Company
  • Co-Chair of Sponsorship Michelle Banks, Associate Director for Advancement, University of Washington
  • Chair of National Philanthropy Day Elizabeth "Libby" Singer, Advancement Manager, University of Washington School of Public Health
  • Chair of National Philanthropy Day Strategy Christi Beckley, Fund Development Director, Pike Place Market Foundation
  • Chair of Whatcom County Programs Brad Tuininga, Major Gifts & Campaign Director, Skagit Valley College Foundation
  • Chair of Social Media B. Michelle Johnson, Director of Development, Legal Voice
  • Chair of Public Policy Kirk Laughlin, Director of Advancement, Seattle Children's Museum, also serves as Chair of Public Policy & U.S. Government Relations Committee with AFP International

Board Members

  • Kelly Becker, Development Director, LifeWire
  • Lisa Bury, Director of Development, Seattle Opera
  • Jason Dick, Director of Donor Relations, International, CRISTA Ministries 
  • Peter Drury, Instructor, Seattle University and University of Washington, also serves on the Membership and Chapter Services Committee with AFP International
  • Stacy Segal, Executive Director, Seattle Architecture Foundation
  • Asa Tate, Director of Philanthropy & Mission Advancement, Make-A-Wish Alaska and Washington
  • Jeffrey Wilcox, CFRE, President & CEO, Third Sector Company

Saluting our past leaders

We are grateful for the leadership of the past presidents of AFP Advancement Northwest, AFP Washington and NDOA.

Current Board Member Volunteer Login